The Art of Tarot Show

I have to say that there was some beautiful tarot inspired art last night.  I hope that someone took pictures of the show because I would love to share some of the great artwork that’s out there.  Some of my personal favorites were:

Xris Kukiel’s interpretation of The Tower – clearly inspired by the Thoth Tarot.  Love his vibrant use of colour.

Andrew McGregor’s rendition of the Magician (renamed but can’t remember what?) – Small, intricate and intuitive with a dash of Alex Grey.

Michael Mackid’s stained glass rendition of The Hermit.  Truly, an exquisite piece to magnify light.

Monica Bodirsky’s printed, kitch 40’s linens were sexy-pro-femm.  Hope to see an entire deck.

There were other great pieces as well, the Tarot Quilt, The Lovers, a stunning Death woodblock print, a sculpture of the King of Wands, a Fool, Lovers and more…. I just can’t remember the names of all the artists to credit them.  😦

This show impressed upon me again that the power of the Tarot images still resonate today.  They never get stale and every artist has a unique perspective of those powerful archetypal images.

I might even feel a little inspired.

0 Responses to “The Art of Tarot Show”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment