The first attempt at Major Arcana – The Empress

Full bodied, fertile, green and plentiful.

Honestly… It took me days to do all those flowers back then.  🙂

But by this point… I had clearly determined that I didn’t like the look of the cards.  Something was wrong.  They weren’t what I wanted.  They were too flat.  They lacked depth.  They weren’t the etheral dreamy world that was in my head.

I told everyone I was scrapping them.

They all thought I was bonkers.

I knew I could do better and I had clearly made up my mind that these were just not what I had imagined in a mystical tarot deck.

Watercolour, pen & ink on Windsor and Newton 250lb

Size:  Approximately 12 x 6 inches

Original unframed:  $300

0 Responses to “The first attempt at Major Arcana – The Empress”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment